Aug 21, 2011

Bondage Fairies - 1-0

New EP from Swedish “nintendo-death-punk” band formed in Stockholm.
After two albums and two singles, here comes new EP 1- 0! Contains 4 tracks:  1-0, Shocked But Not Surprised, nv4.dll and Forgot The Image I Got A Heart. Filled with energy, heavy guitar sound and distinctive nintendo melodies which promise an interesting journey.

Aug 19, 2011

PAKT - Freiheit

On June 4, 2011 Chris Ruiz and Gio van Oli announced they were leaving And One and formed a new band entitled PAKT. Band come from Berlin (Germany).
Right on time for their debut gig at the M’Era Luna Festival in August 2011, PAKT are dishing up their first single “Freiheit”, an electronic anthem that unleashes an onslaught of sly grins, massive bass, friendly aggression, ironic paroles and catchy melodies. 
They have released a smashing new video, for their first single.

Aug 2, 2011

Imperative Reaction - Surface

Formed in 1996 in Los Angeles, California by David Andrecht and Ted Phelps, Imperative Reaction began as the remnants of the Los Angeles based D.N.A. An early demo tape entitled Debris was released in the summer of 1996 only to be recalled and destroyed after the band decided to start over with fresh material. After some experimentation, band started working on a new demo.

In February of 1999, Eulogy For The Sick Child was released. Comprised of material created during the band’s short, three-year history, Eulogy… was an immediate success in the United States.The album Ruined from 2002, proved that there was more to Imperative Reaction than relentless club hits. Shortly afterwards, work began on their follow-up record. Taking nearly a year to complete, Redemption, their newest album, was established in early 2004. Following the success of Redemption, the band worked for more than a year to release As We Fall on November 7, 2006. Minus All, their fifth album, was released on October 7, 2008.

The band release in july 12, 2011 an 8-track single, entitled “Surface” as an appetizer for the forthcoming studio album. New album will be released on Sep 13, 2011.